Access to Animation values from Javascript

Access to Animation values from Javascript

I am new to Cheetah3D and I have to say it is one of the most amazing products in this class I have ever seen!

I want to export various elements of a Cheetah3D scene to Ogre. The Javascript capability seems ideally suited to this for getting access to the geometry, scene structure and material definitions. But I can't find any way to get access to the animation values I have set.

Does this capability exist? I really want to get the animations out so I can export camera and geometry animations.

Hi,

cmarrin said:
I am new to Cheetah3D and I have to say it is one of the most amazing products in this class I have ever seen!

thank you very much.

cmarrin said:
I want to export various elements of a Cheetah3D scene to Ogre. The Javascript capability seems ideally suited to this for getting access to the geometry, scene structure and material definitions.

That sounds cool. What file format will you use to export to Ogre.

cmarrin said:
But I can't find any way to get access to the animation values I have set.
Does this capability exist? I really want to get the animations out so I can export camera and geometry animations.

Sorry but the animation information isn't accessible in Javascript yet since I'm still working on the animation system under the hood. Once I'm done with the animation system I will make that data accessible via scripting.

Bye,
Martin

Martin said:
That sounds cool. What file format will you use to export to Ogre.
Ogre uses a binary format called .mesh, which contains geometry and named material references. It can also contain references to skeletal animation data, if available. To make it simple, they also have an XML variant and a command line tool to convert between the two. So I will use JS to emit XML and then call the converter to make it binary.