"Free Evaluation" is virtually useless

"Free Evaluation" is virtually useless

I'm a rank beginner considering taking the plunge into modeling. I'd like to try this program, but they have the same silly restriction as a lot of other complex software: you can't save documents.

So, in order to actually get a feel for using the program, I have to do everything in one session. Sorry, I don't have that kind of time.

What would it hurt if the trial version was limited to, say, 30 days, with no more than, say, 5 editing sessions on a document? Or anything that would actually let you give the program a significant workout. :(

RobLewis said:
I'm a rank beginner considering taking the plunge into modeling. I'd like to try this program, but they have the same silly restriction as a lot of other complex software: you can't save documents.

So, in order to actually get a feel for using the program, I have to do everything in one session. Sorry, I don't have that kind of time.

What would it hurt if the trial version was limited to, say, 30 days, with no more than, say, 5 editing sessions on a document? Or anything that would actually let you give the program a significant workout. :(

Not even a "Please" ! Not even a "Thank you" since you are asking and, I guess, expecting an answer ! Are you in a bad moon today ?
The Cheetah3D forum has a very nice community always ready to help anyone. And if you are a beginner, you might need some help one day. So it's probably wise to be nice with your comments/questions. This beeing said :

- I will not comment on the Save function in the demo version
- You can get a real good feel at Cheetah3D without saving since the demo has no time limit and allow you to use ALL the modeling/rendering functions as long as you want.
- If you don't have the time, maybe you should consider buying the software right away and then you can save. You will find here a lot of users fully happy with Cheetah3D and ready to help you. Including me.