My first 3D animated short

Lydia

Hi,

I just finished my first 3D short film, after I started learning 3D (modeling, animation…) 3,5 month before. There are still many flaws in it and the animation is a bit simple (especially the android), but I can’t do it much better at the moment. I hope, I will learn a lot more. The story is simple too, but it is mainly an exercise and I just wanted to see if I can make a film. It was a lot of fun anyway (and a lot of work and render time) and maybe you like it nevertheless.
(Everything is made by me, except the plants. They are form Free3D)

ZooHead

Nice work, that's a great first short. 6 minutes is pretty long, I'm creating a music video
for a 4 minute song and it seem like forever. And I'm just doing video editing.

I love the bike. (y)

For somebody as new in the world of 3d as you, this is awesome.

You know the flaws yourself, so I skip that. What I find remarkable is that you had the right ambition, just what you could do, no more, no less (beginners very often want too much in too short a time). You already have an own style, some funny ideas and get your story across nicely.

It's probably could have benefitted from a bit shortening, just a minor crit. I'm looking forward to your next one.

Lydia

Thank you Hasdrubal for your nice words. With the next film (if there is a next one) I hope to do a lot better and above all to plan better. This movie was created somehow without much planning and therefore probably too long.
(Sorry for my bad English. Google helps me, but I do not know if Google really understands what I mean. I hope you do.:))

Jeanny

What a pleasant story!(y)

Just as I was very impressed with MMounteer’s animated short
I am very impressed with most of the same aspects of your short.

Thanks for sharing.