Cheetah3D User Forum  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old
  (#1)
3dromedar (Offline)
Benutzer
 
3dromedar's Avatar
 
Posts: 33
Join Date: 25.01.2016
Default object/scene info - 12.07.2018, 10:46

Hello!
How can I display permanently the scene/object information in a tab on the sidebar?
thx
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
ZooHead (Offline)
Erfahrener Benutzer
 
ZooHead's Avatar
 
Posts: 3,186
Join Date: 28.03.2013
Location: Maine, USA
Default 12.07.2018, 11:03


I don't think that's possible.



Processor 3.5 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 • Memory 12 GB 1867 MHz DDR3 ECC
Graphics
AMD FirePro D300 2048 MB • Software OS X 10.9.5
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
frank beckmann (Offline)
Erfahrener Benutzer
 
frank beckmann's Avatar
 
Posts: 15,530
Join Date: 12.07.2005
Default 12.07.2018, 11:04

Hi.
I donīt think thatīs currently possible to have it permanent visible - but itīs in the wishlist kind of: https://www.cheetah3d.com/forum/showthread.php?t=6095
And they have itīs own short-cuts by default I believe:

Cheers
Frank
Attached Images
 


Life is short. Eat dessert first.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
3dromedar (Offline)
Benutzer
 
3dromedar's Avatar
 
Posts: 33
Join Date: 25.01.2016
Default 12.07.2018, 14:37

Quote:
Originally Posted by frank beckmann View Post
Hi.
I donīt think thatīs currently possible to have it permanent visible - but itīs in the wishlist kind of: https://www.cheetah3d.com/forum/showthread.php?t=6095
And they have itīs own short-cuts by default I believe:

Cheers
Frank

Thanks Frank
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
podperson (Offline)
Erfahrener Benutzer
 
podperson's Avatar
 
Posts: 6,223
Join Date: 26.03.2007
Default 15.07.2018, 21:41

Should be possible to make a C3D tool that displays the info when the tool is active. That's about as close as you can get and it's really not more useful than Frank's suggestion.


Learn 3D with Cheetah 3D 6 | Master List of C3D Tutorials | Master List of Scripts (please post omissions to the threads) | Decorated Pig | Blog
MacBook Pro 2.8GHz (4 core) 16GB RAM | Mac Pro 3.2GHz (4 core) 24GB RAM nVidia 1070 | Cheetah 3d 7.x | OS X 10.12.x
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
misoversaturated (Offline)
Erfahrener Benutzer
 
Posts: 497
Join Date: 05.05.2016
Default 16.07.2018, 07:54

Here is another thread in the wish list where we propose to have the info permanently displayed in the status bar.


MacBookPro Retina 2.3 GHz i7 16 GB Ram nVidia 750M / OS 10.9.5 / Cheetah3D 7.3 beta / Blender 2.79 / LuxRender 1.6 / PS CS4
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin Version 3.6.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com