Tutorial for absolute C3D beginner?

EvBond

Hi everybody, I just joined this forum and bought C3D a few days ago. I'm a 2D Graphic designer / retoucher / illustrator and want to get stuck into 3D in this quiet period before it all goes bonkers in January again but for the life of me I cannot find any video or even pdf tutorials on C3D for a total noob and an overview of the GUI and what everyhing does. Do you know if there is a pdf of the Help Section (attached) to download and view offline or any videos that explain the individual links? I bought David Ellis's Cheetah3D Tutorial Bundle but it's from 2014 and concerned the GUI has changed a lot from then. I will naturally go through his tutorials but they are quite sepecific and I am looking for a beginner's overview of each of the functions. Any recommendations massively appreciated :)

Attachments

• C3D-Overview.jpg
    C3D-Overview.jpg
    366.5 KB · Views: 311
I think I answered my own question finding a pdf tutorial here by Swizl
I managed to download a pdf there with this Dropbox link which is Cheetah3D v7b20 manual.pdf. Is this the latest one?

Great I can read this on my iPad - thanks!

Am ... That's not a tutorial but just the help file in pdf. It's good to have this as pdf but it's the same you have access to in Cheetah. Certainly important to look into (and be happy it isn't as big as for other 3d packages). But, as manuals are, if you don't know what to do, you're still helpless, so read in parallel something else:

Podperson used to write a book for each Cheetah version aimed at beginners. This time around it's not in book form but online and very generously offered for free. This is exactly what you're looking for and will certainly cover your first steps in Cheetah and in the world of 3d in general. http://loewald.com/c3dbook-v7/#source=2_Introduction.md.