Cheetah3D vs Maya vs 3DMax

Hi!
I have tried to learn Maya, but I have no experience with 3D modeling. And I think Maya was very difficult to learn if you are a beginner like me.
How is Cheetah3D vs Maya and 3DMax?
Cheetah3D is cheaper, but can you import models from Cheetah3D to Unity as easy as Maya?

Hi and Welcome.
Cheetah3d is cheaper is a nice understatement:
MayaSubscrib.jpg

...and 3Ds Max is not available for macOS.
Unity opens Cheetah3d native ".jas"-file format without the need to export. (Cheetah3d´s procedural materials needs to be baked to image based texture though).
I have no idea where you want to go exactly but I´m sure it´s easier to learn because of the enormous complexity&range-of-functions of Maya for instance.
I know - not big help - but you can try Cheetah3d by downloading it from here: https://www.cheetah3d.com/download.php

Cheers
Frank

Swizl

Maya is one of the top 3d apps used by studios, but it's expensive and subscription only. Like Frank said too, it's really complex. It's suppose to be one of the best 3d apps for character animation. A good number of 3d apps have some type of character animation tools, but apparently the ones in Maya are the most extensive.

If you are learning 3d though, Cheetah 3d can't be beat for what you get for the price. It will allow you to learn a lot about 3d without being overwhelmed by options and buttons you have no idea what they do. I'm not saying you couldn't learn straight from Maya, but box modeling is nearly the same in most 3d apps with a few tool variations between them all.

I use several 3d apps, but I typically start in C3d because a lot of the workflow can remain non-destructive for the most part. Allowing me to tweak my scene as revisions are needed.

Good luck and hope to see you around the forums. :)