Group image of a band ...

... but as paintings. And I am just painted in the back =) Love you Cheetah.
The original portrait images that the paintings are based on, are mine to.

room_me_900.jpg

Nice work! Great idea, great composition, great models, textures and lighting!
Well, the ice in the bucket is a little bit lacking ;)
--

Thanks. Yes thats right with the ice, looks strange, I often have problems with transparent objects getting dark areas. After many years Im still a beginner in the world of 3d, so I often miss rather obvious things.

Usually I plain love your stuff. This time not so much, to be honest. The idea, as usual, is great, but there are some minor parts which take much from the picture.

The sore thumb of the ice was already mentionned, but the bottle is wrong, too. It doesn't look like glass at all, like the metal foil doesn't look convincing. The seams on the seats are to strong, the palette is a thad to big. The floor texture, in my opinion, is too small. You probably could do better with the texture on the staffage, too.

Sorry to be such a nibbler, but I really love the idea, and from the quality of your other great images I feel, that you could make a picture that's not just ok, but really great with this idea. As Shift Studio said, the idea and the composition are really great.

Thanks. I agree. The bottle and ice is not good. The palette could be a little smaller. Earlier I changed the colors on the palette to be more like the paintings and added a guitar on the empty space of the wall. So maybe now is time to learn and fix the ice and champagne =) And also to change the angle on the poster on the floor to get more of the roll of it.

Attachments

• room_me_fix_900.jpg
    room_me_fix_900.jpg
    435.3 KB · Views: 314
Usually I plain love your stuff. This time not so much, to be honest. The idea, as usual, is great, but there are some minor parts which take much from the picture.