Hair.js

I have trouble Morphing polygon with cHair script

:icon_thumbup: This script is great! There is so much one can do to make various hair and fur styles. I am new to Cheetah and 3D animation and I can't figure out how to morph an eye lid that I have applied the hair script to. The hair will not stay with the polygon that I have assigned it to. The polygon object eyelid raises and lowers but the hair remains stationary. What do I need to do so that the hair rises with the polygon lid? I've attached two files to show how it looks so as to hopefully explain more what I'm trying to explain.
Thanks
Jeanny

hi, thank you for your comment.

now I am re-writing this script for easy to use and some controls for animating it. please wait for update in next week ( I hope :p ).

regards.

tg_jp, Hiroto

:-D Oh Boy Oh Boy! Thank you so much for offering to rewrite the script with some controls for animating it. I am excitedly waiting for your masterpiece.
All my best
Jeanny

:smile: Hi tg-jp

Were you able to redo the hair script with animation controls? I was just wondering if I missed it.

My Best Regards
Jeanny

hi, thank you for asking..

unfortunately, not yet finished. I am considering it will be useful for your cone head model. ;) I will post after writing and testing it.

regards.

tg_jp, Hiroto

:-D Hi Hiroto

I am very excited to get your reply. I have much respect for you.
I do get confused and wasn’t sure if maybe you posted your script under a different post that I somehow overlooked. I am like a child anxiously waiting for Christmas to come. Unlike a child I am not trying to rush you. Please know that I realize it takes a lot of time to develop some scripts and I am so very grateful that you share these wonderful aids with us.

Many Blessings to You
Jeanny

Hi Hiroto, I am trying to get this script to work but I get line error 242. I am using a Mac version 6.2.1 and so I am wondering if there is a compatibility issue.

Hi Hiroto,