How do I install a script ?

I am relatively new to Cheetah 3D and after getting used to the basics I have just discovered that an interesting supply of useful scripts are available....
However, I have no clue how to install them. I'm sure it is quite straightforward but I cannot find any instructions online on how to do it and I would appreciate some guidance.

Thanks
Limey

There are different types of scripts: polygon-, spline-, tool-, tag-scripts etc and they belong to the corresponding folders at HD/users/user/library/application support/Cheetah3d/scripts/etc

Cheers
Frank

:sneaky: Note for newbies:
* If you use scripts extensively (or write stacks of little .js tools yourself), you may find it useful to create a hierarchy of subfolders. This makes it much easier to locate the fitting function.
* Updates of the C3D version do not affect the customised structure of scripts (idem for materials).

Screenshot 2018-11-13 at 17.41.52.png

Screenshot 2018-11-13 at 17.55.56.png

* Out of curiosity: I (ESL speaker) thought Limey was a somewhat derogatory label? So much for the benefits of ascorbic acid :eek:

There are different types of scripts: polygon-, spline-, tool-, tag-scripts etc and they belong to the corresponding folders at HD/users/user/library/application support/Cheetah3d/scripts/etc

Cheers
Frank

Thanks for the speedy reply Frank.
* If you use scripts extensively (or write stacks of little .js tools yourself), you may find it useful to create a hierarchy of subfolders. This makes it much easier to locate the fitting function.
* Updates of the C3D version do not affect the customised structure of scripts (idem for materials).

View attachment 33640

View attachment 33641

* Out of curiosity: I (ESL speaker) thought Limey was a somewhat derogatory label? So much for the benefits of ascorbic acid :eek:

Cheers
Frank

Cheers
Frank

Frank
thanks for getting back to me so quickly