Audio files

Audio files

Hi there.
I'm a character animator and am REALLY loving all the great tools in Cheetah 3D so far. The program is absolutely amazing!

There is just one thing I need super quick, which as you can guess from the title is to be able to import any kind of audio file. I need my characters to talk. I just need to import reference audio, nothing fancy.

How can I do this? Help me to finish my animation.

Thank you so much!

Mike

Hi there.
I'm a character animator and am REALLY loving all the great tools in Cheetah 3D so far. The program is absolutely amazing!

There is just one thing I need super quick, which as you can guess from the title is to be able to import any kind of audio file. I need my characters to talk. I just need to import reference audio, nothing fancy.

How can I do this? Help me to finish my animation.

Thank you so much!

Mike

Mike,

Sorry but C3D can't handle audio files. That has to be done with another program. Even if it's not the best program to do this, have you tried iMovie yet ?

Yes, basically I have a lot of lip synched dialogue. Post production sound I have covered with Apple Soundtrack. How about slaving a Quicktime or MP3 to C3D? I guess you would need some sort of time code lock.

Maybe in the next major release eh?

Thanks for the info.

Mike

I think what he wants is to be able to load an audio file and display it in the timeline, and probably be able to mark up cue points in it (and/or import them from another program).

The audio file would -- essentially -- be a time reference (for a take) the way you can load image references for modeling. Ideally it would play back when previewing the take.

I'd vote this up, as it would make C3D a LOT more useful to animators.

Reactions: CpH
use this program
http://www.lostmarble.com/papagayo/index.shtml
then using the morph tag, shape the mouth into the various positions, labeling each morph with the sound it makes, the names HAVE to match those in the file