Feature request

Feature request

Hi there. I really like Cheetah 3D. I was wondering if when I have the screen maximized, when selecting the material drawer, it would shrink the window to the side a bit in order to reveal the drawer. As an example, iCal works this way with the info drawer (when the preference is not to detach the pane). Right now I hit the material button, then the green maximize window button, so no big deal really, but it would be nice to be automatic. Thanks and keep up the great work!

Dave

Hi,
you are right. That was really annoying. I hated that too.
So don't be surprised if the window resizes under 2.2 when you select the material drawer. :wink:

By,
Martin

For me what would be cool is if the pallates could detach from the main window. I'm new to 3d but I have worked with 2d apps a lot and something like an Adobe photoshop interface would give you more flexibility, especially if you run a 2 monitor setup.
Also those arrows in the property editor are kind of a hindrance. Every time I select a new object I have to click on that arrow for XYZ access. You could just have XYZ going horizontally and position, scale and rotate vertically and just eliminate the arrows to open them.
And although I don't know if it would be possible, being able to marquee select several things at once would be nice. C3d is already way more user friendly than other 3d apps and stuff like that would be a good bridge for 2d users to get into 3d.
Just throwing in my 2.5 cents.

Oh yeah, and I don't know if you noticed. But if your window is all the way to the right on your desktop, and you open the texture window, it opens on the other side. I thought that was kinda cool. Very OS X.

Lonestar said:
For me what would be cool is if the pallates could detach from the main window. I'm new to 3d but I have worked with 2d apps a lot and something like an Adobe photoshop interface would give you more flexibility, especially if you run a 2 monitor setup.