Cheetah3D User Forum  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old
  (#1)
dresdenwitch (Offline)
Erfahrener Benutzer
 
dresdenwitch's Avatar
 
Posts: 107
Join Date: 12.02.2012
Default UVMapping off the page - 15.04.2012, 21:02

I am trying my first attempt at UVMapping and have found that when I unwrap the head of my axe it's off the page. What can I do to either make the page bigger or be able to move the maps up onto the page. I know about the 'select all' and moving them around, but I can't do that if I can't select them.
Attached Images
 
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
novolume (Offline)
Erfahrener Benutzer
 
novolume's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,077
Join Date: 18.12.2006
Default 15.04.2012, 21:29

First go to edge mode, then area select or select all - then you can scale and move
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
dresdenwitch (Offline)
Erfahrener Benutzer
 
dresdenwitch's Avatar
 
Posts: 107
Join Date: 12.02.2012
Default 15.04.2012, 21:50

Thank you novolume that worked.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
dresdenwitch (Offline)
Erfahrener Benutzer
 
dresdenwitch's Avatar
 
Posts: 107
Join Date: 12.02.2012
Frage 15.04.2012, 22:12

new problem. Did a quick texture and this is the result. Where did I go wrong?? The studs came out alright cause the whole page was the one colour, but when I tried to colour individual things this happened.

There were the steps I took to make the UVMaps.

1. Layout..>UVEditing
2. in line mode marked out the seams
3. >toggle seams
4. >UV unwrap

Then because the head of the axe was off the page.

5. used area select and select all to move the pieces into place.
6. >save UVMap PDF

I know I must be missing a step here somewhere.

Thank you
Attached Images
 
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
mykyl66 (Online)
Erfahrener Benutzer
 
mykyl66's Avatar
 
Posts: 189
Join Date: 07.04.2011
Default 23.04.2012, 17:41

Did you manage to solve this? If not send me the file and I will show you what to do in the future.

Mike
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
dresdenwitch (Offline)
Erfahrener Benutzer
 
dresdenwitch's Avatar
 
Posts: 107
Join Date: 12.02.2012
Default 24.04.2012, 01:17

Thank you Mike, give me a day or two and I'll send the file over, your help would be greatly appricated with this.
I've had to take my computer back to 'default' and am still putting everything back on, but I'm pretty sure I have saved the files onto a disc, just have to find it.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
mykyl66 (Online)
Erfahrener Benutzer
 
mykyl66's Avatar
 
Posts: 189
Join Date: 07.04.2011
Default 24.04.2012, 08:36

No problem.

Mike
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin Version 3.6.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com