Cheetah3D User Forum  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old
  (#1)
tg_jp (Offline)
Erfahrener Benutzer
 
Posts: 1,005
Join Date: 09.04.2005
Default Edge N Splitter.js - 17.01.2012, 23:50

hello

It's a tool script to split edge with input number.
Place it into ~/Library/Application Support/Cheetah3D/scripts/Tool folder to install.

download -> http://www.tres-graficos.jp/blog/fil...icle.php?id=80

[CAUTION] Don't use 'undo' command after execution of this Tool!! It causes crash.

[UPDATE 20120413] undo/redo are available for only Cheetah3D 6.0+

regards.

tg_jp, Hiroto.


Blog ( mainly japanese ): http://www.tres-graficos.jp/blog/
Twitter ( almost japanese ): http://twitter.com/tg_jp

Last edited by tg_jp : 13.04.2012 at 09:01.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
frank beckmann (Offline)
Erfahrener Benutzer
 
frank beckmann's Avatar
 
Posts: 12,260
Join Date: 12.07.2005
Default 18.01.2012, 00:23

This is an amazing script. I once asked Martin for an advanced ringcut Tool for multiple cuts. With your script and the scalpel tool I can adjust even&odd cuts through a mesh while keeping proportions - no other tool will do right now.
Thank you so much.

One thing though: Making an "undo" will crash Cheetah3d under SnowLeopard.

Cheers
Frank
Attached Images
 
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
tg_jp (Offline)
Erfahrener Benutzer
 
Posts: 1,005
Join Date: 09.04.2005
Default 18.01.2012, 02:52

thank you for comment.

Quote:
Originally Posted by frank beckmann View Post

One thing though: Making an "undo" will crash Cheetah3d under SnowLeopard.


yes, It's not undoable, and causes crash.
but, I cannot fix it, I think it's limitation of script. please don't use undo.

regards.

tg_jp, Hiroto.


Blog ( mainly japanese ): http://www.tres-graficos.jp/blog/
Twitter ( almost japanese ): http://twitter.com/tg_jp
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
Shift Studio (Offline)
Erfahrener Benutzer
 
Posts: 371
Join Date: 20.10.2010
Default 18.01.2012, 18:37

Very nice - thank you! Now if only I had this a few days ago when I was racking my brain on how to accomplish this.

--Shift Studio.


Shift Studio Inc.
http://www.shiftstudio.ca
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#5)
tg_jp (Offline)
Erfahrener Benutzer
 
Posts: 1,005
Join Date: 09.04.2005
Default 13.04.2012, 09:02

hello,

I updated this script for undo/redo function. please update it if you have upgraded Cheetah3D 6.0.

regards.

tg_jp, Hiroto


Blog ( mainly japanese ): http://www.tres-graficos.jp/blog/
Twitter ( almost japanese ): http://twitter.com/tg_jp
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#6)
ZooHead (Offline)
Erfahrener Benutzer
 
ZooHead's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,486
Join Date: 28.03.2013
Location: Maine, USA
Default 12.10.2013, 04:21

Hello Hiroto, I am trying to download this script but I get an empty document.

   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#7)
frank beckmann (Offline)
Erfahrener Benutzer
 
frank beckmann's Avatar
 
Posts: 12,260
Join Date: 12.07.2005
Default 12.10.2013, 08:06

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZooHead View Post
Hello Hiroto, I am trying to download this script but I get an empty document.
That is strange. Download works here as usual.

Cheers
Frank
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#8)
ZooHead (Offline)
Erfahrener Benutzer
 
ZooHead's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,486
Join Date: 28.03.2013
Location: Maine, USA
Default 12.10.2013, 13:13

Quote:
Originally Posted by frank beckmann View Post
That is strange. Download works here as usual.

Cheers
Frank

Hi Frank, this happened last time I tried to download a script from tres-graficos as well.

Attached Images
 
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#9)
frank beckmann (Offline)
Erfahrener Benutzer
 
frank beckmann's Avatar
 
Posts: 12,260
Join Date: 12.07.2005
Default 12.10.2013, 13:22

You have to go to Hiroto´s site first. And download from there:

Cheers
Frank
Attached Images
 
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#10)
ZooHead (Offline)
Erfahrener Benutzer
 
ZooHead's Avatar
 
Posts: 1,486
Join Date: 28.03.2013
Location: Maine, USA
Default 12.10.2013, 14:43

Quote:
Originally Posted by frank beckmann View Post
You have to go to Hiroto´s site first. And download from there:

Cheers
Frank

Thanks Frank, but I've been there and done that.

I get a cpgz file that I've never seen before and that doesn't show on the download window,
but is showing on the disk and unpacks to the blank doc.

Attached Images
 
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin Version 3.6.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com