Cheetah3D User Forum  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old
  (#1)
dresdenwitch (Offline)
Erfahrener Benutzer
 
dresdenwitch's Avatar
 
Posts: 107
Join Date: 12.02.2012
Default The Transform Tool - 17.03.2012, 08:44

Is there some way where I can make the transform tool not quite so solid or smaller?

My problem is that when I click onto 'point mode' the transform tool covers the area where I want to work eg.. can't see how far to pull it out.

Thank you
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#2)
frank beckmann (Offline)
Erfahrener Benutzer
 
frank beckmann's Avatar
 
Posts: 11,983
Join Date: 12.07.2005
Default 17.03.2012, 09:13

You can manipulate geometry like you do in Silo; hold shift+alt keys down, hoover/click&drag when the transform-tool is in "move-mode" - so no transform-tool is visible at all.

Cheers
Frank
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#3)
dresdenwitch (Offline)
Erfahrener Benutzer
 
dresdenwitch's Avatar
 
Posts: 107
Join Date: 12.02.2012
Default 17.03.2012, 09:56

Thanks so much Frank that worked and will speed up my work.
   
Reply With Quote
Old
  (#4)
frank beckmann (Offline)
Erfahrener Benutzer
 
frank beckmann's Avatar
 
Posts: 11,983
Join Date: 12.07.2005
Default 17.03.2012, 10:04

Glad you didnīt expect a scripted way to do so.

Have fun.

Cheers
Frank
   
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin Version 3.6.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com